Civilization?

Alright, so I’ve gotten to a point in the game where I have to map an actual town…honestly, I’m not too thrilled. My main problem is that I’m lacking a chipset that will carry the feel of the kind of city I’m wanting, but maybe I’ll find something or I’ll just get creative with what I already have…

Anyways, as I’m sure you can tell from the screenshots, this game is going to be using a fair amount of graphics from Rudora no Hihou. Well, I’ve got pretty much every chipset I can find from the game, and I was disappointed to see there were a few locations that were left out. The inners for the towns, for instance, haven’t been ripped, which is rather ironic considering the popularity of the town’s chipset. SO, I decided to attempt ripping my first chipset this morning. It turned out rather well, I think. link

After that, I didn’t really feel like doing much, so I just downloaded a bunch of music for the game.

That’s about it really.

~ by ariedonus on June 8, 2008.

Leave a comment